Private Photos

When you send a photo through Messages, the recipient knows exactly where you are and what time you took the photo. Every picture, from your photo library or camera, is automatically tagged with your location and the time it was taken.

Private Photos removes the location and timestamp metadata from your photos so you can feel comfortable sharing your experiences without comprising your privacy.

Private Photos only removes privacy-sensitive metadata such as location and timestamps, but keeps important metadata like image orientation and color so that your pictures render perfectly and the recipient never knows that you’ve protected your pictures.

Private Photos does NOT remove the location and timestamp from the original photo, only the copy sent via Messages. This way, you can still maintain the location and timestamp of your photos for yourself, while protecting your privacy when you choose to share your photos.

Private Photos respects your privacy and does not collect or store user data or analytics.

Download on the App Store

Privacy Policy

Support